post __ No comments

Live Stream of Mahler’s Fourth

amerrick / 30th March 2020 / News

This Tuesday, Alan Gilbert joins soprano Elin Rombo and musicians from the Royal Swedish Opera and Royal Stockholm Philharmonic in a chamber-orchestra arrangement of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 4. This free webcast comes to audiences live from the Golden Foyer of the Royal Swedish Opera House.

“All of Mahler’s symphonies are unique worlds unto themselves,” Alan says,  “but the Fourth inhabits a special place. It has an innocence and directness of expression that are so touching. To hear this magical work played by such brilliant musicians in an intimate arrangement for chamber orchestra is sure to bring much-needed spiritual calm in this time of great uncertainty and anxiety.”

Tune in to the live streaming of this performance on Tuesday, March 31 at 7 am ET, 1 pm CET, or to the repeat webcast at 2 pm ET, 8 pm CET.

    SHARE VIA