post __ No comments

2020 Streaming Events

amerrick / 1st September 2020 / News

Despite cancellations of live concerts due to Covid-19, Alan Gilbert continues to make music through live streamed events. Check back often for updates!

March 28, 2020
Swedish Radio Symphony
Live-streamed concert
Music of Stravinsky, Britten, and Brahms 


April 16, 2020
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic
Live-streamed concert
Music of Mozart, Torbjörn Lundquist, and Haydn


May 13, 2020
Royal Swedish Opera Orchestra
Live-streamed concert at 1 pm CEST, 7 am ET
Music of Barber


May 20, 2020
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic
Live-streamed concert at 7 pm CEST, 1 pm ET
Music of Debussy, Wagner, and Schubert 


May 1, 2020
Conductor’s Roundtable Discussion with Karina Canellakis, Daniel Harding, and Sir Simon Rattle
Live-streamed and archived on Facebook


May 15, 2020
Conductor’s Roundtable Discussion with Marin Alsop, Sir Antonio Pappano, and Esa-Pekka Salonen
Live-streamed and archived on Facebook


May 29, 2020
Conductor’s Roundtable Discussion with Maestro Herbert Blomstedt
Live-streamed on Facebook at 1 pm EST/ 7 pm CET/ 8:00 pm EEST


June 10, 2020
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic
Live-streamed concert at 7 pm CEST, 1 pm ET
Music of Copland and Schumann


June 19, 2020
NDR Elbphilharmonie
Live-streamed concert at 8 pm CEST, 2 pm ET
Haydn Symphony No. 92, Bartok’s Divertimento for Strings, and Tchaikovsky’s Rococo Variations featuring Alisa Weilerstein


June 23, 2020
Metropolitan Opera
Free stream of Adams’ Doctor Atomic
Access to stream begins at 7:30 pm ET, and is available for 23 hours


June 26, 2020
NDR Elbphilharmonie
Live-streamed concert at 8 pm CEST, 2 pm ET
Music of Ades, Shostakovich, and Beethoven


July 3, 2020
New York Philharmonic
Stream of past performance on CarnegieHall.org and medici.tv
Music of Tchaikovsky, Lindberg, and Ravel 


September 1, 2020
NDR Elbphilharmonie
Live-streamed concert at 8 pm CEST, 2pm ET
Music of Prokofiev and Brahms


September 11, 2020
Concertgebouw Orchestra
Live-streamed concert at 9 pm CEST, 3pm ET
Music of Gershwin

    SHARE VIA